21nihil

21nihil


  • 10m
  • Something to tell the world!

    Hi~ I'm Kat! :D

    I like coffee, literature and engaging conversations. My MBTI personality type is INTP, if that tells you anything. Other than that, I'm the kind of person who stays up late at night, drinks a whole lot of caffeinated drinks, and enjoys hobbies such as reading, browsing art and writing.

    Life is a bit hectic right now, so I'm not looking for any new penpals. Thank you for visiting my profile!

  • I always enjoy talking about...

    literature, philosophy, food and culinary experiences, languages, cultures, films, self-improvement, history, traveling, writing, sustainability, fanfiction, mysteries and likely other ideas you might come up with!

  • My interests in other cultures

    I'm writing a story partially set in Finland, so I'd like to learn more about the country and culture of Finland. Other than that, I'm super curious about Chile and Japan. I am in love with Italy and France too! If you are not from these countries or cultures, don't worry - I won't turn you away if you message me. :) If you are, please message me anytime! I'd love to talk, even though it might take some time for me to reply.

  • I'm excited about...

    learning Japanese, my writing projects, and becoming more sustainable!

  • Favourite books/authors/films

    I'm not sure I have a favourite book, but I really appreciate South of the Border, West of the Sun by Haruki Murakami. I generally enjoy reading Zafon and select Harry Potter fanfiction authors. I also like poetry.

    I enjoy good political intrigue, thrillers, horrors or adventure. Penny Dreadful, Stranger Things and In the Flesh are some of my favourite shows. Lucifer and Hannibal are up there among my favourites as well! V for Vendetta and The Silence of the Lambs are two films I like quite a lot. Next I'm going to watch Rome!

  • A personal challenge

    I like to conquer one thing at a time. Giving up college was likely the toughest choice I've ever had to make, and I still regret it from time to time. But I know I should be focusing on other things right now. It's not like I've given up education for good! :)

    At the moment I'm trying to give up excessive soda drinking (Coca Cola, to be exact). On the regular, I try to minimise my usage of plastic, maximise my reusing and recycling of items, and generally engage in eco-activism to the best of my ability.

  • My proudest accomplishments

    Moved 9k km for love. Ran down Mt Vesuvius in ill-fitting jeans. Lived on my uni campus during a protest. Won third place for an amateur short film I directed. Saw Florence + the Machine live.

  • Cities and countries I have visited

    Oh, I've been to several countries. In the Balkans, I often visited Serbia, Greece and Montenegro with or without my family. I briefly visited Albania once and went to Bulgaria a few times too. I've seen many cities and towns in these countries, too many to list, but my favourites are Nis and Novi Sad in Serbia.

    I've been to Romania (Bucharest, Arefu, Timisoara), Hungary (Budapest), France (Paris), Italy (Trieste, Rome, Venice, Florence, Naples, Amalfi, Bari) and Slovenia (Ljubljana). My favourite place in Europe is definitely Rome; if I could, I'd move there! I've gone there twice and will no doubt go back a third time.

    I've always wanted to visit Sicily, travel France more extensively, and casually explore Alfama in Portugal. During my next visit to Europe, I will likely visit either Rome, Italy or Athens, Greece.


Comments


andrea.dellai andrea.dellai

hi kat, im andrea from spain!how are you?