l_eternite

l_eternite


  • 1m
  • Something to tell the world!

    Hello, planet Earth!
    My name is Lara. I'm a 19 y.o. student of Peoples' Friendship University of Russia, and the name of my college basically tells everything about me! πŸ˜‚
    I'm looking for new friendships to form, paper letters to write during holidays, practicing languages and fortunately meeting each other one glorious day πŸ’

  • My interests in other cultures

    I am a huuuuuuuge fan of Korea, Japan and China. I'm just starting to learn Korean, envisaging in the future to move and study there! πŸ‡°πŸ‡·
    Europe is cool as well, but too boring for me I guess πŸ˜…

  • I'm excited about...

    I've always been so obsessed by History that I ended up taking it as my bachelor degree and hopefully my master's as well πŸ“š
    I also completed Art school, so yes, I'm the one person always doodling during boring classes or if I'm thinking about something πŸ‘©πŸΌβ€πŸŽ¨ 🎨
    I used to play soccer ⚽️, of which I'm still a huge fan, but now I'm in the uni rugby team, making my body and soul even stronger πŸ†πŸ‰
    I'm a certified PADI diver, but I rarely have the ability to go overseas and swim in the underwater world, but I hope this will change soon 🐠🐑🐬
    I model for my friends sometimes, but I'm myself not an extremely good photographer, however I do take pictures for my instagram πŸ˜…

  • Making the world a better place

    I am a proud member of the LGBTQ+ community, representing the "B" letter - I'm a homoromantic bisexual πŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆπŸ’–πŸ’œπŸ’™
    I tolerate people of all nationalities, races, genders, orientations, and I truly believe that modern people should finally accept and understand the fact that no matter our differences, we are all human beings 🌈🌷❀️
    #makelovenotwar ✌🏻

  • My parents and me

    I was born in a bilingual family in Paris, France. My father is a French banker, and my mother is a Russian journalist and teacher of RFL. Unfortunately, when I turned 6, they didn't have the same feelings for each other anymore as in the beginning of their marriage, so they got divorced. My mother and I lived in different countries, and basically it was the time when I understood my deep love for the Asian culture. It's variety and complexity made a huge impact on me and the career and "life plan" that I chose, and I absolutely do not regret it at all! I'm different from my parents in the way that I'm more adventurous and kind of brave enough to change my life in an instant if needed, I guess? But I still really love both of them and my step-brother and sister from the very bottom of my heart. Still, I want to see and do much more in life than them, and I consider proving this in a few years time!

  • Cities and countries I have visited

    Actually, I've visited quite a few countries!
    I was lucky to travel to Asia: Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, India, China and Hong Kong.
    In Europe, I've been to France, Belgium, the Netherlands, England, Greece, Czech Republic, Germany, Switzerland and Turkey.
    Oh, and I also have been once in the US.
    But I'm really considering to expand my destinations, mostly to the Asian part of the world! 😊

  • 10 years from now

    I see myself as an archeologist or historian in Seoul, teaching and giving all my knowledge to the next generations of excited voyagers, surrounded by a loving family and kind friends. Something that I'm going to achieve for sure 😁

...

Comments