darijusia

darijusia


  • Something to tell the world!

    Hello everyone! I'm Daria, i live in Germany and I am studying politics and psychology. I am part of the University's Amnesty International group and I work at the Campus Radio. I love sharks, tattoos, books and learning new things. I enjoy meeting new people, which is why I am here. Zero tolerance for any kind of discrimination and hate

  • My interests in other cultures

    I grew up bilingual (german and polish, my mum's from Poland) and am a huge fan of Italy, because we spent almost every summer holiday there since I was four years old. But I have never left Europe, and all the countries that I visited inside of Europe have been rather similar. I would love to experience new things, new food and new customs from all over the world

  • Living abroad for one year

    Right now I am planning to make an Erasmus Semester in Italy next year. Other than that, I would love to live more in the south of Europe, people are more open and kind than here in Germany (at least that is what it feels like)

  • I always enjoy talking about...

    One thing I cannot talk enough about are the oceans, marine life (especially sharks) and pollution. I might be annoying about those topics sometimes, but they are important to me and most people know too little about it.
    More topics: books, politics, bad puns, baking

  • Personal skills

    I can play the piano and am pretty good at baking. I can make a bad pun about basically everything and my plants haven't died in a long time

  • My proudest accomplishments

    Getting into Uni (politics and psychology) as well as being part of our Campus Radio (it's the best thing that could have happened to me). I am just very proud of my personal development since moving out from my parent's house last September, and especially everything that happened since April. I finally feel like I know who I am and what I want to be, that's a pretty cool achievement I think

  • Childhood pleasures

    Reading. Spontanious sleepovers with my neighbours. Building sandcastles. Swimming in the sea. Climbing trees. Playing boardgames with friends. Spending hours on the playground. Being excited about staying up later than usual. Making pancakes on my own. Collecting raspberries and cherries on my uncle's farm. Long car rides. Greek history.


Comments


No comments for now.