abbas9t4

abbas9t4


  • 2
  • Something to tell the world!

    I am a 23-year-old guy currently living in Melbourne, Australia. I consider myself to be quite open to new experiences and hence get to be a part of some interesting adventures from time to time. I have a pretty wide variety of interests; particularly in music, movies, books, cooking, traveling, and fitness. Nowadays, I'm on a successful journey towards reaching my fitness goals, so if that's something that you're interested in, we could share tips, challenges, workout routines, and whatnot. I love horror movies in particular and am VERY picky when it comes to that - though horror isn't the only genre that I enjoy. I mean, who doesn't love a great storyline regardless of the genre, right? When it comes to books, I'm a very slow reader. So I rather prefer audio books. Some of my favorite authors are Oscar Wilde, Sam Harris, Erich Fromm, Susan Cain, and Carl Sagan. I'm actually planning on writing my own book and hopefully publishing it sometime in the future - fingers crossed! Cricket is the only sport that I watch and play. Other than that, I'm super into board and card games as well.

    I could talk about a variety of topics. What I would prefer the most is to just talk about my day and listen to your day. Rants, complains, joys, frustrations, new and past experiences - those are the usual elements of a good chat with me.

    So, that's a brief about myself. If you'd like to know me better, feel free to send me a message at any time! :D Looking forward to reading from you.

  • Cities and countries I have visited

    If it counts, I visited Tehran and other cities in Iran when I was about 10 years old. I do not really consider that trip to be an actual visit because I can hardly recall anything about that experience. Currently, though, I am living in Melbourne, Australia. I can safely say that it's a wonderful place to be at, just that the weather really unpredictable.

  • I'm an expert at...

    Health and fitness, website development, computer programming, and graphic design.

  • A personal challenge

    I am very interested in writing and publishing a book someday. That is something that I take as a challenge right now.

  • Favourite books/authors/films

    Favorite books;
    To Have or To Be - by Erich Fromm
    Quiet - by Susan Cain
    The Moral Landscape - by Samuel Harris
    The Blind Watchmaker - by Richard Dawkins
    The Demon-haunted World - by Carl Sagan
    The Picture of Dorian Grey - by Oscar Wilde
    The Thing from the Lake - by Eleanor Ingram

    Favorite authors;
    Susan Cain
    Oscar Wilde
    Richard Dawkins
    Richard Carrier
    Carl Sagan

    Favorite films;
    The Conjuring franchise
    The Secret Life of Walter Mitty
    The Intern
    The Nun
    Anabelle Creation
    Nosotros Los Nobles
    Que culpa tiene el nino?
    Evan Almighty
    Ghost Rider
    The Matrix
    Burying the Ex
    Warm Bodies

  • My interests in other cultures

    The way they are different from my cultural backgrounds - especially in terms of food, music, and non-verbal communication.

  • I'm excited about...

    Diversity and subjectivity of our species. We all look at the world differently, carry different opinions about it, tell a different story. I think the only way in which we all are the same is that we are not the same :D

  • Childhood pleasures

    Chocolate has always been one of my greatest pleasures. When I was younger, I would satisfy my chocolate craving with milk chocolate. Now, though, I don't accept anything except dark chocolate with the minimum amount of sugar in it. Other than that, watching horror movies in the dark and experimenting in the kitchen have been my favorite activities since childhood.

  • I feel concerned about...

    Earth... Humans are probably the worst thing that has ever happened to this planet throughout its existence.

...

Comments